Well, this will include personal stuff about me such as:

  • Married with one son who is named after a West Indian cricketer.
  • High School (1982, Atomic Energy Central School, Hyderabad)
  • B.Tech. in Electrical Engineering (1986, Indian Institute of Technology Madras)
  • Ph. D. in Theoretical Physics (1991, University of Pennsylvania) (I also collected a Masters degree to satisfy bean counters in India! At Penn, that meant you have passed the qualifying at the Masters level or higher in addition to finishing standard coursework.)
  • I am huge sports fan — teams that I follow include any India/Tamilnadu/Hyderabad/Philadelphia team.
  • I have lived in Bombay[7+2 years], Madras[4+2+16* years], Hyderabad[10 years], Philadelphia[5 years], Bonn[1 year], Geneva[9 months] and Zurich[3 months]. My timeline is as follows
  • I have been running on a regular basis since 2006. I ran the IITM Road Race for the first time in 2007. I plan to run it regularly as long as I can. I am now (in 2016) a regular runner logging around 2000K per year. Here are some races that I participated in.
Unless otherwise stated, the content of this page is licensed under Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 License